Macrae's Home Online

Fort William to the Isle of Bute

Location: Scotland (Argyll) Distance: 158 miles (254km)

Thu 20 May Fly Stansted to Glasgow 1812 hrs Glasgow Q.S. to Fort William ( Arrives 2203 hrs ) B&B: Orchy Villa Guest House, Alma Road, Fort William. £17.00

Fri 21 May Fort William - Blar a Chaorainn - Onich 14.5 miles Camp

Sat 22 May Onich - Ballachulish - Glencreran 14 miles Camp

Sun 23 May Glencreran - Coileitir - Inverghiusachan Point 15 miles Camp

Mon 24 May Inverghiusachan Point - Acharn - Dalmally 14½ miles B&B: Orchy Bank Guest House. £17.00

Tue 25 May Dalmally - Loch Shira - Glen Fyne 11½ miles Camp

Wed 26 May Glen Fyne - Cairndow 10½ miles Dinner B&B at the: Cairndow Stagecoach Inn. £30.00 B&B

Thu 27 May Cairndow - Rest & Be Thankful - Lochgoilhead - Bealach an Lochain 12½ miles Camp

Fri 28 May Bealach an Lochain - Invernoaden - Glenbranter - Garvie Burn Camp

Sat 29 May Garvie Burn - Auchenbreak - Colintraive Dinner B&B at the Colintraive Hotel. £26.00 B&B

Sun 30 May Colintraive - Bute Ferry - Kirkmichael - Ettrick Bay - Port Bannatyne B&B at the Port Royal Hotel.

Mon 31 May Ettrick Bay - Stravanan Bay - Cradh Rubha Camp

Tue 01 Jun Cradh Rubha - Glencallum Bay - Kingarth - Rothesay 12 miles B&B: Bayview Hotel, 21/22 Mount Stuart Road. £25.00

Wed 02 Jun Ferry from Rothesay to Wemyss Bay, train from Wemyss Bay to Glasgow, fly from Glasgow to Stanstead.