Macrae's Home Online

Southern Outer Hebrides

Location: Scotland (Outer Hebrides) Distance: 113 miles (182km)

Wed 20 May 0814 flight from Luton to Glasgow, then fly Glasgow to Benbecula. Benbecula - Balivanich - Reuval 4½ miles Camp (Isle of Benbecula)

Thu 21 May Reuval - Lidistrome - Drun na Lice - Craigastrome - Creagorry 11½ miles B&B Creagorry Hotel, Creagorry, Isle of Benbecula £29.00

Fri 22 May Creagorry - Clachan - Cnoc Breac - Rubha Ardvule 17½ miles Camp

Sat 23 May Rubha Ardvule - Frobost - Rubha Greannach - Lochboisdale 10 miles B&B: Bay View, Loch Boisdale, South Uist. £18.00

Sun 24 May 1000 ferry from Lochboisdale to Castlebay (Isle of Barra) 0 miles Day in Castlebay B&B: Tigh na Mara, Castlebay, Bara £20.00

Mon 25 May Castlebay - Earsary - Eoligarry 9½ miles Camp (Isle of Barra)

Tue 26 May 0915 ferry from Eoligarry to Ludag (South Uist) Ludag - North Smerclate 4½ miles B&B: Kiaora, 403 Smercleit A Tuath, South Uist £17.00

Wed 27 May North Smerclate - North Boisdale - Auratote - Glen Labisdale - South Locheynort 14½ miles Camp Thu 28 May South Locheynort - Glac Auscar - Maoladh Creag nam Druidearn - Lochskipport 10 miles Camp

Fri 29 May Boat from Lochskipport to Aird Horragay. Aird Horragay - Sandwick - Ardmore - Liniclate 10½ miles B&B: 9 Lionacleit, Isle of Benbecula

Sat 30 May Liniclate - Nunton - Balivanich - Gramsdale (bus to Claddach Knockline) – Marrival 13½ miles Camp

Sun 31 May Marrival - Marrough - Skealtraval - Cnoc nan Cuigeal – Lochmaddy 8 miles B&B: Lochmaddy Hotel, Loch Nam Madad, North Uist £30.00

Mon 01 June Taxi to Benbecula; fly Glasgow; fly to Luton; train to London.