Macrae's Home Online

York to Ulverston

Location: England (Yorkshire & Cumbria) Distance: 140 miles (225km)

Fri 19 Sep Train from London to York. B&B at Edge House, 9 East Mound Street. (£15.00)

Sat 20 Sep York to Wetherby 16 miles B&B at the Prospect GH, 8 Caxton Street. (£22.50)

Sun 21 Sep Wetherby to Otley 16 miles B&B at The Cross Pipes, Westgate (£16.00)

Mon 22 Sep Otley to Embsay 16 miles B&B: 2 at the Elm Tree Inn, 2 at Rockwood House (£15.00 & £20.00)

Tue 23 Sep Embsay to Kettlewell 17 miles B&B at the Blue Bell Hotel. (£18.00)

Wed 24 Sep Kettlewell to Chapel-le-Dale 16 miles B&B at the Hill Inn. (3 @ £17.50 & 1 @ £20.00)

Thu 25 Sep Chapel-le-Dale to Sedbergh 16 miles B&B at Holmecrofr, Station Road. (£16.00)

Fri 26 Sep Sedbergh to Kendal 16 miles B&B at Bridge House, 65 Castle Street. (£16.00)

Sat 27 Sep Kendal to Bowness 11 miles B&B at Bowfell Cottage, Storrs Park. (£17.00)

Sun 28 Sep Bowness to Ulverston (cross lake by ferry) 16 miles B&B at Rock house, 1 Alexander Road. (£16.00)

Mon 29 Sep Trains from Ulverston to London.