Macrae's Home Online

Haltwhistle to Berwick on Tweed

Location: England (Yorkshire) Distance: 127 miles (204km)

Fri 17 Sep Trains from Chelmsford to London, London to Newcastle, and Newcastle to Haltwhistle. B&B at the Manor House Hotel, Haltwhistle (£18.00). Sat 18 Sep Haltwhistle to Stannersburn 17 miles B&B at the The Pheasant Inn £25.00

Sun 19 Sep Stannersburn to Otterburn 14 miles B&B at The Butterchurn £25.00

Mon 20 Sep Otterburn to Thropton 12 miles B&B at The Three Wheatheads £15.00

Tue 21 Sep Thropton to Powburn 11½ miles B&B at Brandon White House £20.00 inc dinner

Wed 22 Sep Powburn to Wooler 18½ miles B&B at The Anchor Inn £14.50

Thu 23 Sep Wooler to Warrenford 12½ miles B&B at The Cott £15.50 Drinks at the White Swan Inn (Double Diamond!)

Fri 24 Sep Warrenford to Bamburgh 16½ miles B&B at The Castle Hotel £16.00

Sat 25 Sep Bamburgh to Holy Island 12½ miles B&B at Farne House £12.00

Sun 26 Sep Holy Island to Berwick-on-Tweed 12½ miles B&B at West Sunnyside House £15.00 (We were originally booked into The Quay Walls, Berwick on Tweed)

Mon 27 Sep Train from Berwick-on-Tweed to London, and home (Phil drove home)