Macrae's Home Online

The Westmorland Way

Location: England (Old County of Westmorland) Distance: 116 miles (187km)

Fri 14 Sept Train to Penrith B&B at Voreda View, 2 Portland Place, Penrith (£12.00)

Sat 15 Sept Penrith - Appleby in Westmorland 18½ miles B&B at Limnerslase, Bongate, Appleby (£12.00)

Sun 16 Sept Appleby in Westmorland - Shap 16¾ miles B&B at Brookfield, Shap. (£13.00)

Mon 17 Sep Shap - Pooley Bridge 13½ miles B&B at Holly House, Pooley Bridge. (£11.00)

Tue 18 Sep Pooley Bridge - Patterdale 12¼ miles B&B at Noran Bank Farm, Patterdale. (£11.00) Dinner at the White Lion.

Wed 19 Sep Patterdale - Chapel Stile 12 miles B&B at South View, Chapel Stile. (£ ? ) Dinner ? Drinks at the Wainwright Inn.

Thu 20 Sep Chapel Stile - Troutbeck 9 miles B&B at Highfold Farm, Troutbeck. (£10.00)

Fri 21 Sep Troutbeck - Kendal 16¼ miles B&B at Beech House, 40 Greenside, Kendal. (£13.00)

Sat 22 Sep Kendal - Arnside 18¼ miles B&B at Stonegate GH, The Promenade, Arnside. (£13.00)

Sun 23 Sep Trains from Arnside - home (via Morcombe & a coal mine adit!)